UNTITLED

My mother died on Tuesday 2 October 2012, at about 4 pm.

I have in my time written eulogies on friends and family which their closest relatives have always been generous enough to receive kindly.   I find myself, at this point anyway, quite unable to analyse my mother’s life and transform it into a word picture which is in any way accurate or does her justice.

She was my mother.   May she rest in peace.

About adhocannie
I am a good natured woman with a long memory and a swift tongue. I like loooking at things and thinking about them. Also food, clothes, travel, reading, sewing. I try to see the ridiculous in things, but sobriety of reflection keeps edgting in. I have husband, children, grandchildren, friends... I feel rich in things that matter. I am a happy exile. I like writing. I do not like talking about me (though I do.). You willl be much more interesting.

One Response to UNTITLED

  1. Moira McNair says:

    Our thoughts are with you and your family, Anne, at this sad time.

Leave a Reply

