CORNISH WEDDING

SONY DSCLast week we attended the wedding of John’s eldest daughter, Kerri.

It was a lovely day, and I think this is one of the occasions when a picture is worth a thousand words.    Above is yours truly, dressed for winter!

SONY DSC

The bride, Kerri, Nigel, the bridegroom, and Jessica, Kerri’s daughter.   Below that is a photo of the bride and her attendants, and beneath that John’s eldest son, Darren and his wife Joanne, brother and sister in law of the bride.

SONY DSC

The bride and groom, Jessica, Leila, the bride’s niece on the far left, and Craig, Lucy and Megan, children of Darren and Joanne, the bride’s nieces and nephew, and John’s grandchildren.

SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSCThe cake, made by me, the basic decoration by myself with the assistance of Alison Chaston, and finished off in situ by Kerri and Jessica.

It was a lovely day!

All photographs courtesy of John Armstrong.   (PS   I can’t seem to get the comments beneath each picture, but I’m sure you’re quite smart enough to figure it out.)

About adhocannie
I am a good natured woman with a long memory and a swift tongue. I like loooking at things and thinking about them. Also food, clothes, travel, reading, sewing. I try to see the ridiculous in things, but sobriety of reflection keeps edgting in. I have husband, children, grandchildren, friends... I feel rich in things that matter. I am a happy exile. I like writing. I do not like talking about me (though I do.). You willl be much more interesting.

One Response to CORNISH WEDDING

  1. Carolyn Hulatt says:

    What lovely pictures Anne.

    Hope to see you later in the week. Feeling better than yesterday, or first thing this morning, so am definitely on the up.

    Love Carolyn

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

