GIVING THANKS

GIVING THANKS…

For 2016, which demonstrated clearly that life can still surprise you…

For our beautiful country, whose outermost regions we explored this year.

For steam trains, which continue to enchant me

For our friends, those from the days of our youth and those met more recently, who continue to maintain an interest in us, to put up with us, to tolerate the inconvenience of taking me on their outings

For our siblings and cousin, who keep in touch and remember us

For the parents of our children’s spouses, who share what is most precious to them generously with us

For the beloved spouses themselves who love our children and make them happy, are kind and fun to be with

For our darling children (every blessing be upon them)

For all our grandchildren who are so different and each so full of life and blessed with their own talents (may every hair of their heads be accounted for)

For our own parents, aunts, relatives and friends who have departed before us

For those who may have harboured animosity towards us – may your sins be forgiven you as we hope ours will be

For my partner in life, husband, friend, head of our family, John. Without him, I would enjoy none of these blessings. He’s the prince who came riding; the man of my life.

I am blessed among women.

About adhocannie
I am a good natured woman with a long memory and a swift tongue. I like loooking at things and thinking about them. Also food, clothes, travel, reading, sewing. I try to see the ridiculous in things, but sobriety of reflection keeps edgting in. I have husband, children, grandchildren, friends... I feel rich in things that matter. I am a happy exile. I like writing. I do not like talking about me (though I do.). You willl be much more interesting.

3 Responses to GIVING THANKS

  1. As usual, Anne, you have put into works so beautifully what I am sure many of us are thinking but find it hard to express. May many blessings be upon you and your family in 2017 and beyond.
    Much love
    Audrey

  2. John.M.Armstrong says:

    You are not too bad yourself!! Have a very Happy Healthy and Enjoyable New Year

    ALL my love John xxx

Leave a Reply

